Parent Autism programmes/workshop opportunities – Autumn term 2022

Parent Autism programmes/workshop opportunities – Autumn term 2022

Autism & Us programmes:

No.TopicProgramme 1Programme 2
 1 Autism overview  Tues 27 Sept  –  4.30 – 6.30  Tues 15 Nov  –  10 – 12
 2 Communication  Tues 4 Oct      –  4.30 – 6.30       Tues 22 Nov  –  10 – 12
 3 Understanding and supporting behaviour  Tues 11 Oct    –  4.30 – 6.30  Tues 29 Nov  –  10 – 12
 4 Sensory  Tues 18 Oct    –  4.30 – 6.30      Tues 6 Dec     –  10 – 12

Apply direct by email toeducationlearnersupport@devon.gov.uk

To secure a place on any of the above programmes, or express your interest for forthcoming programmes. We will confirm your booking request in September after the summer holidays, and provide you with a direct link to the event. They will be delivered on line ‘live’ via the Microsoft TEAMs platform.

Topic based workshops:

 Date Time Topic Trainer
 Tues 1 Nov  10 – 12 Autism – Communication (verbal – support strategies) Laura O’Shea
 Fri 4 Nov  10 – 12 Autism – Girls Robert Good
 Fri 18 Nov  10 – 12 Autism – Demand avoidance + PDA Robert Good
 Fri 25 Nov  10 – 12 Autism – Sensory processing + integration Kevin Jones
 Wed 7 Dec  10 – 12 Autism – Managing stress + anxiety Alison Cann
 Fri 9 Dec  10 – 12 Autism – Vulnerability + online safety Paul Lamanna
 Tues 13 Dec  10 – 12 Autism – Communication (pre/non verbal – support strategies Laura Matthews

Apply direct by email toeducationlearnersupport@devon.gov.uk

To secure a place on any of the above topic based workshops. We will confirm your booking request in September after the summer holidays, and provide you with a direct link to the event.

They will be delivered on line ‘live’ via the Microsoft TEAMs platform